DPU’s articles of association stipulate that a senate must be elected, which meets twice a year to deal with topics relating to science, research and teaching.

Members of the Senate include the chair, the deputy chair, all centre directors, representatives of the non-professional teaching staff, representatives of the non-scientific staff and the students bodies for human medicine and dentistry.

Assoz.-Prof. Dr. Peter Engel
Senate Leader, Director Center Biosciences

Prim. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dr. Rüdiger Junker MSc, FDS RCSEd
Deputy leader of the senate, scientific director of the doctoral program in dentistry (PhD), director of the center for dental prosthetics and biomaterials, medical director of the dental outpatient clinic in Krems of the DPU